TRUE NEUTRAL CREW 'soft rules' double cd
TRUE NEUTRAL CREW 'soft rules' double cd

TRUE NEUTRAL CREW 'soft rules' double cd

Regular price
Sale price

Only 14 remaining


'soft rules' is the debut album from True Neutral Crew, an experimental hip hop collective that pulls together musicians from Deathbomb Arc's extensive roster. 'soft rules' focuses on tracks from Signor Benedick The Moor, Margot Padilla, and Brian Kinsman (ex-Foot Village, ex-Gang Wizard), with contributions from Grammy & Tony winning rapper Daveed Diggs (clipping., Hamilton), Shadi, They Hate Change, Hareld, Decomposer, and Yo! (ex-BLKHRTS). Nuanced and psychedelic rap tracks perfect for sluggish, drugged-out hot summers.

The CD edition includes a bonus disc with both of True Neutral Crew's mixtapes and some of their one-off tracks - both with the core line-up of Daveed Diggs, Margot Padilla, Brian Kinsman, and Signor Benedick The Moor, plus guest features from The Soft Pink Truth (Matmos), Brian Chippendale (Lightning Bolt), and many more!

"...a supergroup that aims to weird out any musical purist that dare stand tall. Their specialty is just mixing hip-hop with experimental punk in ways you would have never imagined." - Afropunk

"Tiene una cantidad gigantesca de elementos que en principio parecería que son una combinación tóxica, pero el resultado es increíble. Es raro, sin duda. No es un disco fácil. Más bien es violento. Gran disco. Larga vida a Daveed Diggs y su Frankenstein musical." - VICE Mexico

"...heady and socially conscious...intensely unusual. Enjoy!" - The Needle Drop